RIMANICA

unique creations - unique design

Mission

Welcome to my studio. A large bright room. The view from inside to outside goes into the green, into the panoramic landscape of the Alta Langa. This vastness and size is the inspiration for my work, where individual creations are born.

I source most of the fabric from Italian companies, paying attention to quality materials and beautiful design. This basic material leads me to the actual model, each garment is unique, but can be adapted and duplicated in colour and shape to give it the wearer's individual touch.

I see myself first and foremost as a strolling creator, the process of my work can be influenced in different ways, but there is always an interaction between me and the product, which consequently leads to interaction with the person who wears the garment as a unique piece - for as long as possible and thus also sustainably (rima = rimanere).The garment in its value as a craft should be reflected in my creations.

What happens when the beloved garment no longer fits or is needed? Since I focus on longevity and the highest quality, I regularly offer upcyling events, where something new is created from something old. At the same time, this is connected to a creative act - craftsmanship (manica = arm, mani = hand).

My second project is called FugitiveBag, made by refugees' hands, for our smaller and larger escapes from everyday life, practical bags, backpacks and beauty bags are created. 10% of the proceeds from FugitiveBag go directly to refugee aid.

Homefashion Events

Home fashion - completely private and without a tight changing room, combined with a glass of wine and delicious snacks - have a short while together, chat and play mirror mirror on the wall. Of course, in the presence of Rita Maria Thoma, the founder and creator of RIMANICA.

Next Event 2022/10/28-29

Homefashion 28.-29. Oktober 2022
11.00-19.00 Oberentfelden b. Aarau Kirchfeldweg 24

 

 

Photo Gallery

unique creations - unique design

FugitiveBag

Rita Maria Thoma
Via San Rocco 1
I-12050 Castino
Italy

 

C +39 348 3666 195
M +41 79 549 59 29

 

rimanica@rimanica.com
rimanica.com

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Upcoming Events

Homefashion vom 4.-5. Mai in Zürich save the date

Premiere für Zürich, RIMANICA kommt vom 4.-5. Mai 2019 an die Neptunstrasse und zeigt in privater Atmosphäre ihre spielerische Kollektion.

Photo Gallery

unique creations - unique design

FugitiveBag

Our Mission

Willkommen in meinem Atelier. Ein grosser heller Raum. Die Sicht von Innen nach Aussen geht ins Grüne, in die panoramische Landschaft der Alta Langa. Diese Weite und Grösse ist Inspiration für meine Arbeit, wo individuelle Kreationen entstehen.

Den meisten Stoff beziehe ich von italienischen Firmen und achte dabei auf hochwertige Materialien und schönes Design. Dieses Grundmaterial führt mich zum eigentlichen Modell, jedes Kleidungsstück ist ein Unikat und wird von nur einer Person getragen werden (unica….nica von rimanica). Jedes Modell kann jedoch in Farb und Form angepasst und dupliziert werden und somit die individuelle Note der Kundschaft erhalten.

Ich verstehe mich in erster Linie als Kreateurin, der Prozess in der Arbeit kann unterschiedlich beeinflusst sein, es entsteht jedoch immer eine Interaktion zwischen mir und dem Produkt, was folglich zur Interaktion mit der Person führt, welche das Kleidungsstück als Unikat trägt – möglichst lange trägt (rima = rimanere), so kommt der Faktor der Nachhaltigkeit hinzu.

Die Kleiderindustrie lebt vom Wegwerfen, neu kaufen, wegwerfen... Qualität ist dabei von geringer Bedeutung (obwohl der Preis gesalzen sein kann).

Meine Philosophie geht in die andere Richtung. Das Kleidungsstück in seinem Wert als Handwerk soll sich in meinen Kreationen abzeichnen.

Was passiert, wenn das geliebte Kleidungsstück nicht mehr passt oder gebraucht wird? Da ich auf Langlebigkeit und höchste Qualität setze biete ich in regelmässigen Abständen upcyling events an, wo aus Altem Neues entsteht. Damit wird gleichzeitig ein kreativer Akt verbunden - das Handwerk (manica = Arm, mani = Hand).

Mein zweites Projekt heisst FugitiveBag, von Flüchtlingshand gemacht, für unsere kleineren und grösseren Fluchten aus dem Alltag, entstehen praktische Beutel, Rucksäcke und BeautyBags. Damit man das Wichtigste immer bei sich hat, wenn man unterwegs ist. Aus dem Ertrag von FugitiveBag fliessen jeweils 10% direkt in die Flüchtlingshilfe.